City Quicklinks

Crime Control and Prevention District Board

The Crime Control and Prevention District (CCPD) Board is comprised of the Mayor and Council Members.  The Board was created by a Special Election on February 7, 2004 that adopted a 1/4 of one percent sales tax to be dedicated to crime reduction programs.


The CCPD board usually meets twice a year; once in July and once in August.
The CCPD board President, Vice-President, and Secretary are elected annually by the members of the CCPD board.  Currently, the CCPD board Secretary is Linda Rhodes, City Secretary.

Place Member Term Expiration
  Walter Bowen 2017
  Jim Smith 
  Geoffrey White  2017
  Gene Ferguson 2018

Ronny Parsley 2017
  Pat O. Hill  2018
CCPD Vice-President Gary Stuard 2017
CCPD President Clint Dewayne Narmore 2018
City of Lake Worth © 2015 All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM