Skip Navigation


Language translation of page available in 
Español or Vietnamese on tool bar above.


City Elections

The City Secretary serves as the Chief Election Official for the City of Lake Worth and is responsible for conducting all City elections as prescribed by the Election Code of the State of Texas.  Municipal elections are held on the first Saturday in May of each year, as authorized by state law.

The Lake Worth City Council is composed of a Mayor and seven Council members.  While there are seven Council places, they are not divided into geographic districts.  Each Council member is elected at-large and represents the entire community.  The mayor and Council members in Places 2, 4 and 6 are elected in odd numbered years.  Council members in Places 1, 3, 5 and 7 are elected in even numbered years.

Future Elections

  • Council Places 1, 3, 5 and 7 will next be elected in May 2020.

Voting Information

For information on voter registration and polling locations, contact Tarrant County Elections at 817-831-VOTE(8683). 

Check back periodically for updated Election information, or contact the City Secretary's office at or at 817.237.1211, extension 105.   

Visitor InformationElections InformationParks and RecreationJob OpeningsPolice DepartmentBudget and Taxes

Copyright © 2016 - Lake Worth, Texas. USA

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM