Municipal Court of Record
3805 Adam Grubb
Lake Worth, Texas 76135
How do I pay for Traffic Tickets/Citations?
Located near the bottom of your citation is an Appear on or before date. This date is approximately 30 days from the date of your citation. You will need to allow 2-3 business days from the date of your offense before making an appearance in the court office. You must make an appearance in person, by mail, or by attorney representation no later than your appearance date.
If you are a juvenile (under the age of 17 on traffic citations, under 18 on tobacco related citations, and under 21 on alcohol related citations) please refer to the Juvenile section for information regarding your citation.
If you are not a juvenile, you may make an appearance on your citation at the Court office during business hours, if you do not wish to see the Judge. If you fail to make an appearance with the Court on or before your appearance date, a Failure To Appear charge will be issued. This is an additional $137.00 charge. A warrant for your arrest with additional fees may be issued at any time after your appearance date.
Pay in Full - If you wish to pay your citation in full click here to obtain the form to mail in with payment or you may fax/email the form and pay in full online. You will need to contact the court office for the fine amount. Click here to pay.
Extension - If you are unable to pay the full amount at this time you may request a 30-day extension by clicking here to obtain the form to mail, fax, or email to the court.
Payment Plan - If you are unable to pay the full amount at this time you may request a payment plan in the office. You can choose from a 90-day (3 month) or a 180-day (6 month) payment plan.
Payments In Person
Payments may be made in person by cash, check (non warrant cases only), or credit/debit card at the Municipal Court office located at 3805 Adam Grubb, Lake Worth, Texas 76135. There is a 3.5% non-refundable service fee (minimum .95¢) for processing credit/debit card payments made in person.
Citations may be paid online with a credit/debit card by clicking here. There is a 5% non-refundable service fee (minimum $2.95) for processing payments online. Payments made after 5:00 p.m. will be posted the following business day.
If you wish to select the Driver's Safety Course Option or Deferred Disposition Option you MUST CONTACT THE COURT OFFICE PRIOR TO PAYMENT to verify the proper paperwork has been submitted. Failure to do so will result in a conviction.
Payments may be made by telephone at 1.800-444-1187. There is a 5% non-refundable service fee (minimum $3.95) for processing payments made by telephone. Payments made after 5:00 p.m. will be posted the following business day.
Lake Worth City Hall
3805 Adam Grubb
Lake Worth, TX 76135
8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday through Friday
Copyright © 2016 - Lake Worth, Texas. USA