Skip Navigation
Mayor & City Council

Front row sitting (left to right): Sue Wenger, Place 3; Walter Bowen, Mayor; Ronny Parsley, Place 4; and Pat O. Hill, Place 5.  Back row standing (left to right): Jim Smith, Place 1; Geoffrey White, Place 2; Gary Stuard, Place 6; and Clint Narmore, Mayor Pro Tem, Place 7. 


 Gene Ferguson

 Gene Ferguson

  • 6:30 p.m

  • Second Tuesday of the month, with work sessions scheduled as needed. 

  • Lake Worth City Hall
    3805 Adam Grubb Rd
    Lake Worth, TX 76135

  • While there are seven (7) Council places, they are not divided into geographic districts.  Each Council member is elected at-large and represents the entire community.

Members Name Term

Walter Bowen

May 2019
Place 1

Jim Smith  

May 2020
Place 2
Geoffrey White May 2019
Place 3 Sue Wenger May 2020
Place 4 Ronny Parsley May 2019
Place 5 Pat O. Hill May 2020
Place 6 Gary Stuard May 2019
Mayor Pro Tem, Place 7 Clint Narmore May 2020

Form of Government
The City of Lake Worth operates under a Council-Manager form of government with a City Council comprised of the Mayor and seven Council members.  All powers of the City, and the determination of all matters of policy, are vested in the City Council.   The Mayor acts as the presiding officer of the Council and represents the City at formal functions and ceremonies.  The day-to-day administrative duties are carried out by the City Manager appointed by the Council.  

The powers of the Council include, but are not limited to, adoption of the annual City budget, appointment of the City Manager, City Attorney, and Municipal Judge, and provide vision and direction for all City policies and initiatives.  

In Lake Worth the Mayor and City Council are elected to two year terms of the Mayor and Council Place numbers 2, 4, and 6 expiring in odd-numbered years and the terms of Council Place numbers 1, 3, 5, and 7 expiring in even-numbered years. 

The City Council also serves as the Crime Control & Prevention District Board.  


Visitor InformationElections InformationParks and RecreationJob OpeningsPolice DepartmentBudget and Taxes

Copyright © 2016 - Lake Worth, Texas. USA

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM